National Football League Fixtures 2020

We are not even at the end of 2019 yet but the GAA have released fixture details of the National Football League for 2020. The master fixture list was announced on the GAA website which will now see five weeks set aside for club action, while the All-Ireland club semi-finals will be played in December.

Furthermore, the GAA revealed that no county fixtures will take place in April just like in 2018 . The Division 1 football final is set for March 29. In addition to this the championship gets underway on May 2nd with Roscommon and Leitrim.

therefore, let’s take a look at the league fixtures. Firstly, All-Ireland champions Dublin will open their 2019 campaign with a meeting with Kerry at Croke Park in round one on January 25th. Donegal will play Mayo on the opening weekend in Ballybofey. Tyrone will also entertain Meath and Galway host Monaghan at Pearse Stadium. In Division 2 Armagh will play Cavan in Round 1 at the Athletic Grounds, while Westmeath will meet Clare, Roscommon play Laois and Kildare host Fermanagh all on the opening weekend. In Division 3 Derry will have home advantage against Leitrim, while Cork will host Offaly at Pairc Ui Chaoimh. Also in Division 3 on the opening weekend, Longford will play Louth and Tipperary host Down.

Finally, in Division 4 Carlow will host neighbours Wicklow at Dr Cullen Park underlights on Saturday 25th of January. Waterford will also host Limerick also under lights at Fraher Fields at 7pm. Paul Galvin’s first National league in charge of Wexford will be long trip to Antrim, while London and Sligo meet at Ruislip to conclude the opening weekend of fixtures in the National Football League for 2020.

Round 1 fixtures


Allianz Football League

Division 1
Donegal v Mayo, Ballybofey, 7.15pm
Dublin v Kerry, Croke Park, 7.15pm

Division 2
Armagh v Cavan, Athletic Grounds, 7pm

Division 3
Derry v Leitrim, Celtic Park, 5pm
Cork v Offaly, Pairc Ui Chaoimh, 6pm


Allianz Football League

Division 1
Tyrone v Meath, Healy Park, 2pm
Galway v Monaghan, Pearse Stadium, 2.30pm

Division 2
Westmeath v Clare, Cusack Park, 2pm
Roscommon v Laois, Dr Hyde Park, 2pm
Kildare v Fermanagh, St Conleth’s Park, 2.30pm

Division 3
Longford v Louth, Pearse Park, 2pm
Tipperary v Down, Clonmel, 2pm

Division 4
Antrim v Wexford, Glenavy, 2pm
London v Sligo, Ruislip, 2pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.