Cork name team for All-Ireland semi-final while Donegal delay

Follow hoogenband0110 on Twitter

Cork senior football manager Conor Counihan has announced his starting XV for the GAA All-Ireland Football semi-final clash with Donegal at Croke Park on Sunday (throw-in 3:30pm).

Conor Counihan’s selection shows one change from the team that defeated Kildare in the Quarter-Final, with Patrick Kelly returning to the side in place of Ciáran Sheehan. Kelly missed the Munster Final through injury, and came on as a sub against Kildare.

Donegal manager Jim McGuinness (pictured with Cork manager Conor Counihan) is expected to name his team over the next 24 hours – though that is yet to be confirmed.

The Ulster champions’ starting XV is expected to be similar to that which Kerry in the All-Ireland quarter-final.  There will be at least one change, however, as Neil Gallagher returns to the Tír Connaill men’s midfield alongside Rory Kavanagh. Ryan Bradley is also expected to play around the middle third with Martin McElhinney the most likely to be used as an impact replacement.

The Cork team has been confirmed as follows:  Alan Quirke (Valley Rovers); Ray Carey (Clyda Rovers), Michael Shields (St. Finbarr’s), Eoin Cadogan (Douglas);  Paudie Kissane (Clyda Rovers),  CAPTAIN Graham Canty (Bantry Blues),  Noel O’ Leary (Cil na Martra); Alan O’Connor (St. Colum’s)  Aidan Walsh (Kanturk); Fintan Goold (Macroom),  Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig), Paul Kerrigan  (Nemo Rangers); Colm O Neill (Ballyclough), Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond), Nicholas Murphy (Carrigaline).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.