Pat Gilroy names Dublin team

Dublin boss, Pat Gilroy, has named his team to face Cork in Sunday’s Allianz National Football League Division 1 final in Croke Park.

Bryan Cullen will captain the side as they go in search of their first trophy of the season.
Gilroy has made six changes from the side that drew with Galway in their last outing, two weeks ago. Stephen Cluxton is back as the Dubs number one, Michael Fitzsimons and Barry Cahill are named in the back line, Michael Darragh Macauley comes in at midfield and Kevin McManamon and Mossy Quinn return to the attack.

Paul Brogan is preferred to Sean Murray at fullback. The latter loses out completely and is joined on the bench by Michael Savage, Nicky Devereux, Paul Casey and Pat Burke. Alan Brogan,who played against Galway is suspended for Sunday’s game.

Dublin: Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Paul Brogan, Philly McMahon; Barry Cahill, Ger Brennan, Kevin Nolan; Denis Bastick, Michael Darragh Macauley; Paul Flynn, Kevin McManamon, Bryan Cullen (capt.); Mossy Quinn, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here