Skehill & Wade return for Galway

Galway have recalled James Skehill and Kerril Wade to their Hurling panel ahead of the Leinster Championship.

Goalkeeper Skehil returns after initially being released from the panel in December while for Wade the chance to return has been a little longer with the forward recalled after a three year absence.

James Regan, an All Ireland winner with the minor side in 2009, was also drafted in.

Goalkeeper John Grealish, defender David Hayes, midfielder Niall Cahalan and forwards Joseph Cooney and Brian Murphy were all released from duty.

However Galway manager John McIntyre played down the return of the duo by insisting that it was still a training panel rather than championship squad.

Galway opens their campaign against either Carlow or Westmeath on June 4th.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here