Dublin v Kerry & Galway v Kildare – Starting team news for league finals

Two games that could make up All-Ireland semi-finals as Dublin play Kerry and Kildare play Galway, we have the starting team news for the 2pm and 4pm start times.


Kerry field 14 of the players that dispatched Tyrone to earn an unlikely Division One League Final against Dublin. Johnathan Lyne starts at wing forward with Barry John Keane dropping to the bench. But Kieran Donaghy has been named in the panel following his basketball commitments and could see game time.

Kerry (NFL Div 1 Final vs Dublin): Brendan Kealy; Fionn Fitzgerald, Mark Griffin, Ronan Shanahan; Peter Crowley, Tadhg Morley, Paul Murphy; David Moran, Anthony Maher; Jonathan Lyne, Michael Geaney, Donnchadh Walsh; Kevin McCarthy, Paul Geaney, Stephen O’Brien.

Dublin manager Jim Gavin has made four changes for their National Football League Division One Final against Kerry. Darren Daly and Cian O’Sullivan come into the defence while Diarmuid Connolly and Bernard Brogan start in the attack. Davy Byrne, Kevin McManamon, Niall Scully and Conor McHugh are the ones that lose out.

Dublin (NFL Div 1 Final vs Kerry): Stephen Cluxton; Philly McMahon, Michael Fitzsimons, Darren Daly; James McCarthy, Cian O’Sullivan, Eric Lowndes; Brian Fenton, Ciaran Reddin; Paul Flynn, Ciaran Kilkenny, Diarmuid Connolly; Dean Rock, Paddy Andrews, Bernard Brogan.

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has made no changes to the team who edged past Kildare in the last round for their National Football League Division Two Final with the same opposition. The Tribesmen haven’t won in headquarters since the 2001 All-Ireland Final but have gone 32 years since their last defeat to the Lilywhites.

Galway (NFL Div 2 Final vs Kildare): Ruairi Lavelle; David Wynne, David Walsh, Cathal Sweeney; Gary O’Donnell (captain), Michael Farragher, Johnny Heaney; Paul Conroy, Fiontán Ó Curraoin; Thomas Flynn, Shane Walsh, Eamonn Brannigan; Gary Sice, Barry McHugh, Sean Armstrong.

<iframe width=”560″ height=”315″ src=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/LrY9YTd_kaI” frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen></iframe>

Kildare show 13 changes for their meeting with Galway from the team that came up one point short in Salthill in the last round. Forwards Fionn Dowling and Ben McCormack hold their places while David Hyland, Keith Cribbin, Kevin Feely, Paul Cribbin and Niall Kelly were substitutes.

Kildare (NFL Div 2 Final vs Galway): Mark Donnellan; Mick O’Grady, David Hyland, Ollie Lyons; Johnny Byrne, Eoin Doyle, Keith Cribbin; Kevin Feely, Tommy Moolick; Fergal Conway, Fionn Dowling, Paul Cribbin; Chris Healy, Niall Kelly, Ben McCormack


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.