GAA results – Dublin v Mayo ends in draw

GAA results – Dublin v Mayo All-Ireland semi-final ended in dramatic scenes as it finished Dublin 2-12 Mayo 1-15.


Its a DRAW, Dublin dont score for last 15minutes. Mayo come back from 7pts down.

69min Penalty GOAL for Mayo. They are now level. Dermot Connelly sent off the Dublin team.
65min Dublin lead by 5pts
62min Dublin now by 7pts, 2-12 to 0-11.
58min Kevin McMenaman gets a GOAL for Dublin, they lead by 5pts.
50min MC McAuley gets a black card, Dublin lead by 1pt.
45min Dublin 1-08 Mayo 0-10.
38min Its a 7th free for Mayo, they trail 1-07 to 0-09.

35min Dublin lead 1-07 to 0-07 at half time

30min Mayo denied a certain penalty after Aidan O’Shea is fouled, Dublin lead 1-06 0-05
20min Dublin lead 1-04 to 0-04
15min Dublin lead 1-03 to 0-02
5min Dermot Connolly scores a penalty for Dublin
1min Lee Keegan with the opening score for Mayo.

Team News
Dublin (SFC v Mayo): Stephen Cluxton; Jonny Cooper, Rory O’Carroll, Philly McMahon; James McCarthy, Cian O’Sullivan, Jack McCaffrey; Brian Fenton, Denis Bastick; Paul Flynn, Ciaran Kilkenny, Diarmuid Connolly; Dean Rock, Paddy Andrews, Bernard Brogan.

Mayo (SFC v Dublin) – David Clarke, Ger Cafferkey, Donal Vaughan, Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett, Colm Boyle, Seamus O’Shea, Tom Parsons, Diarmuid O’Connor, Aidan O’Shea, Kevin McLoughlin, 13. Barry Moran, Cillian O’Connor, Jason Doherty.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.