Eighteen clubs represented in Dublin ladies minor football panel

Dublin Minor manager Conor Barry and his fellow selectors have confirmed their panel for the forthcoming Leinster championship campaign.


Eighteen clubs have representatives in the 29 named panel with reigning Dublin club Minor championship winners Kilmacud Crokes, leading the way with seven players.


Barry has chosen an experienced panel with all players bar two having previously represented Dublin previously at Inter County level.


The 2014 panel which was announced yesterday evening includes eleven members of last year’s minor squad who endured injury time heart break at the hands of Galway in the Minor All Ireland final replay. Barry has also included in his squad ten members of last year’s U16 Leinster championship winning panel who in turn lost out to a strong Cork side in the U16 All- Ireland decider.


Dublin’s Leinster championship campaign commences on the 15th of February with a home tie against Offaly, followed by a second home fixture on the 22nd of February versus near neighbours Wicklow.


Dublin will then travel down the N4 to face Kildare on the 8th of March with the Leinster semi-finals pencilled down for the weekend of the 12/13th of April followed by the provincial decider which is down for decision on May 5th.

1. Doireann Mullany Ballyboden St Endas

2. Katie Murphy Ballyboden St Endas

3. Leah Mullins Castleknock

4. Stacey Flood Clanna Gael Fontenoy

5. Katie Murray Clontarf

6. Rachael Brogan Fingallians

7. Ciara Crotty Foxrock Cabinteely

8. Aisling Whitely Kilmacud Crokes

9. Aoife Kane Kilmacud Crokes

10. Éabha Rutledge Kilmacud Crokes

11. Holly Greer Kilmacud Crokes

12. Kim Garth Kilmacud Crokes

13. Lauren Magee Kilmacud Crokes

14. Orla McDonald Kilmacud Crokes

15. Fiona Tuite Na Fianna

16. Aoife Curran O’Dwyers

17. Kate Fitzgibbon O’Tooles

18. Amy Conroy Round Towers, C

19. Ann-Marie Troy St Brigids

20. Katie Nyhan St Brigids

21. Niamh O’Neill St Brigids

22. Hannah Hegarty St Jude’s

23. Katie Mahon St Jude’s

24. Emma Colgan St Margarets

25. Muireann Ní Scanaill St Margarets

26. Naomi Clare St Maurs

27. Louise Ryan St Sylvester’s

28. Shannon O’Grady Thomas Davis

29. Rebecca McDonnell Westmanstown


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.