GAA Fixtures – Super 8s Groups for 2019 All Ireland football championship

We have the fixtures dates and groups for the 2019 Super 8s of the All Ireland Gaelic football championship.

After this weekend’s results of the 4th round qualifiers, we now have know the identities of this year’s the Super 8s sides. Dublin will be in a group with the Roscommon, Cork and Tyrone.

The other group will be made up of Donegal, Kerry, Meath and Mayo. This weekend saw a 50/50 win rate between the beaten Provincial finalists and a side which advanced after winning in the third round of the qualifiers. Cork and Meath recovered for their respective final losses to advance, while Mayo & Tyrone showed their experience of previous seasons to once again advance via the qualifier route after early provincial exits.

The first round of the Super 8’s next weekend will see the winners of the provincial championships play host to one of last weekends victors.


Saturday 3 August

All-Ireland SFC quarter-final phase 3
Mayo v Donegal, MacHale Park, 6pm
Meath v Kerry, Pairc Tailteann, 6pm


Sunday 4 August 

All-Ireland SFC quarter-final phase 3
Cork v Roscommon, Pairc Ui Rinn, 4pm
Tyrone v Dublin, Healy Park, 4pm


Saturday 10/Sunday 11 August TBC

All-Ireland SFC semi-finals
Quarter-final group 1 winner v quarter-final group 2 runner-up
Quarter-final group 2 winner v quarter-final group 1 runner-up

Sunday 1 September

All-Ireland SFC final
Quarter-final group 1 winner or quarter-final group 2 runner-up v Quarter-final group 2 winner or quarter-final group 1 runner-up


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.