GAA News: Cork name an unchanged team for Dublin clash

Jimmy Barry-Murphy has named an unchanged Cork hurling team ahead of their All-Ireland semi-final clash with Dublin on Sunday.

It is no surprise that the team that dethroned All-Ireland champions Kilkenny have been rewarded for their victory. Cork lost an All-Ireland semi-final to Galway in 2012 and they will be hoping to see a different outcome against Dublin for 2013.

There is one significant change to the replacements as Brian Murphy returns to the panel following a broken collerbone that he sustained in a club match for Bride Rovers against Ballinhassig. His return is a boost to the whole squad. He now joins Tom Kenny as the second player left in this All-Ireland series with an All-Ireland winners medal. Dublin are yet to announce their team.

Cork team -v- Dublin: Anthony Nash, Stephen McDonnell, Shane O’Neill, Conor O’Sullivan, Tom Kenny, Christopher Joyce, William Egan, Lorcan McLoughlin, Daniel Kearney, Seamus Harnedy, Jamie Coughlan, Patrick Cronin (c), Luke O’Farrell, Patrick Horgan, Conor Lehane


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.