GAA team news – Kilkenny unchanged for replay with Waterford

Kilkenny have named an unchanged XV to face Waterford in this Saturday’s All Ireland Hurling Semi Final replay.

Brian Cody and his selectors, have stuck with the same team that started last weekend’s clash with the Deise at Croke Park. Richie Hogan is named at corner forward once again, since replacing James Stephens man, Eoin Larkin in the Leinster Final, where Hogan slotted over five second half points from play. Although Larkin impressed when introduced last weekend the Kilkenny management have opted to leave the former hurler of the year on the bench for Saturday’s game. However, I fully expect to see some changes in this line up and wouldn’t be surprised if Larkin replaced Jonjo Farrell or John Power, it remains to be seen.

The game itself takes place on Saturday evening as part of a triple header in Semple Stadium, Thurles. The curtain raiser to the game will be the Al Ireland Camogie Semi Finals between Wexford and Cork (2pm) and Kilkenny v Galway (3.45pm). These games will then be followed by Waterford v Kilkenny with a 6.45pm throw in. All games are live on RTE television in what has the makings of a fantastic weekend for GAA fans.

Kilkenny: Eoin Murphy, Paul Murphy, Joey Holden, Shane Prendergast (cpt),Padraig Walsh, Kieran Joyce, Cillian Buckley, Conor Fogarty, Michael Fennelly, Walter Walsh, TJ Reid, John Power, Jonjo Farrell, Colin Fennelly, Richie Hogan.

Substisutes: Richie Reid, Jackie Tyrrell, Robert Lennon, Conor O’Shea, Lester Ryan, Eoin Larkin, Conor Martin, Kevin Kelly, Mark Bergin, Liam Blanchfield, Michael Malone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.