Galway v Waterford – Starting team news – Start time 3:30pm Sunday

We have the starting teams for the 2017 All-Ireland hurling final between Galway and Waterford – Throw in time 3:30pm

The big news from the Galway starting team is that Johnny Glynn starts his first match for Galway since the 2015 All-Ireland hurling final.

The Adrahan man moved to New York after the final and was not part of the squad last season but has made some substitute appearances this year and looks like a huge addition to an already very dangerous forward line Galway with pit up against Waterford on Sunday

Conor Gleeson is suspended after getting sent off the Waterford team during the semi-final victory over Cork and is now replaced by Tadhg de Burca.

De Burca is the only change to the Waterford team and probably would have started the semi-final but he was serving a one match suspension


Galway (All-Ireland SHC final v Waterford): Colm Callanan; Adrian Tuohy, Daithi Burke, John Hanbury; Padraic Mannion, Gearoid McInerney, Aidan Harte; Johnny Coen, David Burke; Joseph Cooney, Joe Canning, Jonathan Glynn; Conor Whelan, Conor Cooney, Cathal Mannion.
Waterford (All-Ireland SHC final v Galway): Stephen O’Keeffe; Shane Fives, Barry Coughlan, Noel Connors; Tadhg de Burca, Austin Gleeson, Philip Mahony; Jamie Barron, Kieran Bennett; Kevin Moran, Pauric Mahony, Jake Dillon; Shane Bennett, Michael Walsh, Darragh Fives.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.