International Rules Team Announced For Second Test

Irish International Rules manager Paul Earley has confirmed two changes to his panel for next weekend’s second series test encounter with Australia at Croke Park.

A hamstring tear rules Galway defender Finian Hanley out and his place goes to former vice-captain Ciarán McKeever who rejoins the panel after Cullyhanna’s Armagh county final defeat to Crossmaglen.

John Doyle also re-joins the match day panel and takes the place of Aidan O’Shea who is involved in the Mayo SFC final with his club Breaffy this weekend.

Vice-Captain Aidan Walsh will also be available. Initial fears that he would miss the game were eased when scan results to a knee injury he sustained in the first test showed bruising to the bone but no ligament damage.

The Irish Panel for the second test is as follows;

Michael Murphy, Donegal – CAPTAIN

Aidan Walsh, Cork – VICE CAPTAIN

Paddy O’ Rourke, Meath

Colm Begley, Laois

Colm Boyle, Mayo

Ciarán Byrne, Louth

Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone

Paul Conroy, Galway

John Doyle, Kildare

Paul Flynn, Dublin

Lee Keegan, Mayo

Ciaran Kilkenny, Dublin

Paddy McBrearty, Donegal

Jack McCaffrey, Dublin

Neil McGee, Donegal

Chrissy McKaigue, Derry

Ciarán McKeever, Armagh

Kevin McLoughlin, Mayo

Conor McManus, Monaghan

Ross Munnelly, Laois

Ciarán Sheehan, Cork

Michael Shields, Cork

Zach Tuohy, Carlton & Laois



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.