Ireland Squads for Hurling/Shinty Internationals – Saturday 21st October – Live on TG4

Some of hurling’s big name players are among the squad named to take on Scotland in the annual international hurling/shinty game at 2pm on Saturday.

Tipperary’s 2016 All-Ireland winning full-back, James Barry, is joined by forward stars Lee Chin (Wexford), John McGrath (Tipperary) and Conor Lehane (Cork) for the meeting with Scotland in Bught Park in Inverness.

The Ireland squad is jointly managed by Tipperary All-Ireland minor winning manager Willie Maher and Kilkenny’s Conor Phelan. The 20-man panel draws players from 12 different counties and is captained by Westmeath’s Tommy Doyle, who was one of the Lake County’s star performers in Championship 2017.

The match will be preceded at 11.50am by an Under 21 international between the two countries. The Under 21 side is managed by Willie Cleary and Gavin Keary and is captained by Limerick’s Seán Finn and includes Waterford senior stars Shane Bennett and Patrick Curran in its ranks.

Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 Senior Panel

1 Enda Rowland (Laois)

2 James Barry (Tipperary)

3 Chris Bonus (Kildare)

4 Lee Chin (Wexford)

5 Paul Coady (Carlow)

6 Ben Conroy (Laois)

7 Alan Cox (Westmeath)

8 James Doyle (Carlow)

9 Tommy Doyle (captain) (Westmeath)

10 Alan Grant (Derry)

11 Damien Healy (Meath)

12 Ross King (Laois)

13 Conor Lehane (Cork)

14 John McGrath (Tipperary)

15 John McManus (Down)

16 Mark Moloney (Kildare)

17 Andy O’Brien (Wicklow)

18 James O’Connor (Kerry)

19 David Reidy (Kildare)

20 Denis Stapleton (Kildare)

Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 U21 Panel

1 Stephen Murphy (Kerry)

2 Shane Bennett (Waterford)

3 Darragh Cartin (Derry)

4 Shane Conway (Kerry)

5 Patrick Curran (Waterford)

6 Killian Doyle (Westmeath)

7 Cathal Dunbar (Wexford)

8 Aaron Dunphy Laois

9 Seán Finn (captain) (Limerick)

10 Kevin McDonald (Carlow)

11 Christy Moorehouse (Wicklow)

12 Ryan Mullaney (Laois)

13 Chris Nolan (Carlow)

14 Tomás O’Connor (Kerry)

15 Eoin O’Hehir (Kildare)

16 Conor Shaw (Westmeath)

17 Jack Sheridan (Kildare)

18 Ger Walsh (Antrim)

19 Seán Whelan (Carlow)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.