List of counties to play second tier All-Ireland Championship 2020

roscmmon v galway

There are 24 teams that could possibly fill the 16 places in the second tier All Ireland football championship 2020.

The new list of GAA rules for 2020 was brought in at the Speical congress in Cork in October, so the big question is there a possibility that your county is on the list.

So if your county is playing in division two they could be relegated and therefore will unlikely play for Sam in 2020.

List of Division 1 teams – All eight are secured a place in All-Ireland

Donegal, Dublin, Galway, Kerry, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan & Tyrone

List of Division 2 teams – Top six will secure place in All-Ireland

Roscommon, Cavan, Fermanagh, Kildare, Armagh, Clare, Westmeath & Laois

List of Division 3 teams – Only top two secure place in All-Ireland

Cork, Derry, Down, Leitrim, Longford, Louth, Offaly & Tipperary

List of Division 4 teams – No teams can secure place in All-Ireland

Antrim, Carlow, Limerick, London, Sligo, Waterford, Wexford & Wicklow



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.