Super 8 group updates

Monaghan became the final side to confirm their place in the Super8’s after their defeat of Laois in Cavan yesterday. Tyrones’s rout of Cork, Kildare’s win over Fermanagh and Roscommon’s impressive win over Armagh in Saturday’s Round 4 qualifiers means that the full line-up for Group 2 of the Super 8’s is now known.

The opening fixture will be the first of Saturdays double header in Croke Park, the clash between Roscommon and Tyrone at 5pm is the inaugural Super 8 match. The reigning all-Ireland Champions Dublin then meet Ulster champs Donegal at 7pm.

Kerry and Galway will meet in Croke Park on Sunday at 4pm, and this game will be preceded by Kildare v  Monaghan at 2pm.

All games subject to confirmation by the CCC


The line-up of the two groups for the inaugural Super 8’s is now confirmed.

Saturday 14 Croke Park

Donegal v Dublin 7pm
Tyrone v Roscommon 5pm

Sunday 15 July  Croke Park

Kerry v Galway, 4pm 
Kildare v Monaghan, 2pm 

Saturday 21/Sunday 22 July

Kildare v Galway (Newbridge)
Monaghan v Kerry (Clones)
Tyrone v Dublin  (Healy Park,Omagh)
Roscommon v Donegal (Hyde Park, Roscommon)


Saturday 4/Sunday 5/Monday 6 August

Galway v Monaghan (Pearse Stadium, Salthill)
Kerry v Kildare (Fitzgerald Stadium, Killarney)
Donegal v Tyrone (Ballybofey)
Dublin v Roscommon (Croke Park/Parnell Park)


Saturday 11/Sunday 12 August

All-Ireland SFC semi-finals
Quarter-final Group A winner v quarter-final Group B runner-up, Croke Park, TBC
Quarter-final Group B winner v quarter-final Group A runner-up, Croke Park, TBC

Sunday 2 September

All-Ireland SFC final
Semi-final winner v semi-final winner, Croke Park, TBC






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.