Throw in times and fixture dates for Leinster Hurling Championship 2019

We have the Throw in times and fixture dates for Leinster Hurling Championship 2019.

Its less than a month away from the beginning of the Leinster hurling with Galway, Kilkenny, Dublin, Wexford and Carlow all hoping to get a couple of wins under their belt to book a Leinster Final spot.

This year the round robin series will be played over a six week period, following a similar decision by the Munster council the Leinster council also looked at this approach which will mean no team will play on three or more consecutive weeks like last year when the round robin games were played over five weeks.

In the first round of games n 2019 which will begin on May 11 with Kilkenny welcoming Dublin to Nowlan Park with a 7pm throw in pencilled in. On May 12th Carlow will face a daunting task to Pearse Stadium to take on Galway, while Davy Fitzgerald’s Wexford will have a bye. Round 2 will see Carlow welcome Brian Cody’s Kilkenny to Dr Cullen Park, while Wexford travel to Parnell Park to play Mattie Kenny’s Dublin. Both of these games are down for decision on the 19th of May. Galway will have a bye this weekend

Round 3 will Galway take on Wexford at Pearse Stadium on Sunday 26th May. The round 3 fixture takes place on June 2nd with Carlow hosting Dublin at Dr Cullen Park. Kilkenny have no game this round. Round 4 will see Wexford have home advantage against Carlow on June 8th with a 7pm throw pencilled it at Wexford Park, while on June 9th Brian Cody’s Kilkenny will welcome Galway to Nowlan Park in what is probably going to be the game of the Leinster Championship.


Leinster Hurling Fixtures, Times, Dates

Round 1

May 11: Kilkenny v Dublin, Nowlan Park 7pm

May 12: Galway v Carlow Pearse Stadium, 3pm

Wexford BYE

Round 2 

May 19: Carlow v Kilkenny , Dr Cullen Park, 3pm

May 19: Dublin v Wexford, Parnell Park, 3pm

Galway BYE

Round 3 

May 26th: Galway v Wexford, Pearse Stadium, 4pm

June 2nd : Carlow v Dublin, Dr Cullen Park, 3pm

Kilkenny BYE

Round 4 

June 8th: Wexford v Carlow, Wexford Park, 7pm

June 9th : Kilkenny v Galway. Nowlan Park, 2pm

Dublin BYE

Round 5 

June 15th: Wexford v Kilkenny , Wexford Park, 7pm

June 15th : Dublin v Galway, Parnell Park, 7pm

Carlow BYE

Leinster Final

30th June : 1st Place Team v 2nd Place Team


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.