Leinster name team for Glasgow match

    The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 7.05pm) has been named.

    Jamie Heaslip leads the team which shows several changes from the side who defeated Toulouse last weekend. Heaslip links up in the back-row with Dominic Ryan and Shane Jennings, with Kevin McLaughlin switching to second row alongside Devin Toner.

    Jack McGrath makes his sixth Magners League appearance in the front row alongside Richardt Strauss and Stan Wright.

    Gordon D’Arcy lines up alongside Eoin O’Malley (who has featured in 19 games so far this season) at centre.

    Fergus McFadden, meanwhile, is set to bring up his half century of caps in Leinster colours.

    Cian Healy is one of four international forwards on the bench alongside Nathan Hines, Mike Ross and Rhys Ruddock.

    There will be a specially themed bumper ‘Kids Takeover Day’ at the RDS this Friday evening. There will be a 40 foot Helter Skelter ride, carnival style swing boats, a climbing wall, and a large picnic for supporters. There will be a special outdoor screening of the movie “Despicable Me” before the match while post-match there will be live music. One lucky supporter will also win the chance to take on an important part of matchday and help out with the announcements including reading out the team.

    Great value Family Tickets are available now for only €50 for two adults and two children from www.leinsterrugby.ie and tickets are available from Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and will be on sale around the ground on the night.


    15: Isa Nacewa
    14: Shane Horgan
    13: Eoin O’Malley
    12: Gordon D’Arcy
    11: Fergus McFadden
    10: Ian Madigan
    9: Isaac Boss

    1: Jack McGrath
    2: Richardt Strauss
    3: Stan Wright
    4: Kevin McLaughlin
    5: Devin Toner
    6: Dominic Ryan
    7: Shane Jennings
    8: Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN


    16: Aaron Dundon
    17: Cian Healy
    18: Mike Ross
    19: Nathan Hines
    20: Rhys Ruddock
    21: Paul O’Donohoe
    22: Ian McKinley
    23: David Kearney


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.