Video Replays – Results and review of Irish Greyhound Derby 3rd Round

New market leader Laughil Duke followed the path of his two predecessors Clares Rocket and Droopys Roddick when failing to survive the third round of the classic at Shelbourne Park on Saturday.

Luck totally deserted him and he made his exit in fourth place behind Rural Hawaii.

The favourites fared badly again with just two clear market leaders obliging in the eight heats while it was another good session for trainer Graham Holland as he was responsible for four of the eight heat winners and managed to qualify seven of his charges for the last twenty-four.

The Trap Draw for the quarter-final was streamed live on and will be available each week live from Shelbourne Park Greyhound Stadium via the Talking Dogs section of the site.

For full details on all aspects of the BoyleSports Irish Greyhound Derby 2016 please log on to

Those through to the quarter-finals are

Heat Greyhound Owner Trainer
Heat 1 1 ROXHOLME BARKLEY Hayley-And-The-Dreams-Boy Syndicate c/o Hayley Keightley Wales Hayley-And-The-Dreams-Boy Syndicate c/o Wales
Heat 1 2 COLLEGE PARADISE Frank Culloty Kerry Maurice O’Connor Kerry
Heat 1 3 CAHIR CASTLE The Famous Five Syndicate C/o Michael Farrell Tipperary Owen McKenna Tipperary
Heat 1 4 URBAN GOSSIP (W) Robert Roberts Kildare Robert Roberts Kildare
Heat 1 5 DROOPYS TEE (W) Annemarie Mahony Cork Robert G Gleeson Kildare
Heat 1 6 HIGHVIEW EVENT (W) Full-House-Syndicate c/o Joseph Cahill Limerick Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 2 1 BALLYMAC MATT Ballymac Kelly and the Lads c/o Kelly Macari England Liam Dowling Kerry
Heat 2 2 SKYWALKER RORY Ray Patterson England Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 2 3 SONIC (M) Marian Molony Cork Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 2 4 JO JO FANTASY (M) Flanagan-And-Allen Syndicate c/o Les Covney England Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 2 5 RURAL HAWAII (W) Helen O’Dwyer Tipperary Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 2 6 VIVARO SWIFT (W) Kenneth Busteed Cork Kenneth Busteed Cork
Heat 3 1 SIDARIAN PEARL The-Sidarian-Syndicate c/o I. McGinnis England Graham Holland Tipperary
Heat 3 2 AGHABURREN LOLA Con Guiney & Robert Green Cork Con Guiney Cork
Heat 3 3 HOLYCROSS LEAH Mary Melia Kildare James Melia Naas, Co. Kildare
Heat 3 4 ELA ALECKO John Scofield & A. Antoniou England Peter Cronin Kilkenny
Heat 3 5 DOCTOR ZHIVAGO Margaret Barrett Tipperary David Flanagan Co Tipp
Heat 3 6 SLIPPERY LOUISE (W) Larry Dunne Louth Graham Holland
Heat 4 1 GYP ROSETTI Sydney Harman Dublin Peter Cronin Kilkenny
Heat 4 2 DROOPYS FORD Mark Wallace England Karol Rambsbottom Laois
Heat 4 3 FARLOE RUMBLE Paul Ellis Derry Owen McKenna Tipperary
Heat 4 4 COMBO SIDNEY (M) PJ Fahy Galway PJ Fahy Galway
Heat 4 5 LENSON ROCKY (M) Leonard P Ponder England Pat Buckley Tipperary
Heat 4 6 ESCAPISM (W) Eimear Coffey Cork Owen McKenna Tipperary


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.