All about 2019 Rugby World Cup

World Cup is going to be the toughest ever to predict. England, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa, and Wales all can feasibly win.

Winners of the Rugby World Cup


Lately, Rugby World Cup will be the ninth iteration of the tournament, and there have been only four different champions of the event. New Zealand is the most prosperous nation taking the trophy three times firstly, in 1987 and then in 2011 and 2015.


Australia and South Africa have taken it twice each, and finally, England is the sole northern hemisphere country to win back in 2003. Below is a brief history of each tournament.


The match has seen some truly memorable moments in rugby history. To know more about the tournament and the other details you can visit sbobet.


Greatest times


The Rugby World Cup has achieved some of the greatest moments in the history of rugby union. The presence of the best players competes for the last word prize within the sport. The 2019 football World Cup is going to be the ninth football World Cup and is to be played in Japan from 20 September to 2 November. This will be the first time the match is to be commanded in Asia, and outside the traditional heartland of rugby union. 


The gap match of the 2019 football World Cup might occur at the Ajinomoto sports stadium in Chōfu in Tokyo. However, the final game will be held at the Nissan Stadium in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture. The National Olympic sports stadium, being rebuilt for the 2020 Summer Olympiad, was originally the centerpiece of Japan’s Rugby World Cup bid, but an exercise to the Olympic Stadium plans mandated the World Cup venue changes. 


Tie-breaking criteria


If 2 or new groups’ square measure tied on match points, the subsequent tiebreakers apply:

  • The champion of the match between the two groups
  • Changes in aspects scored for and points scored against altogether pool matches
  • Points scored in all pool matches
  • Most try scored in all pool matches
  • Official World football Rankings as of 14th October 2019


If three groups were tied on points, the above criteria would be used to decide first place in the pool. Then the requirements would be applied again to choose a second place within the pool. You can even create your account and get details about the match.


Russia is at first proclaimed plans to bid for each of the 2015 and 2019 World Cups. However, they withdrew both bids in February 2009 in favor of what proved to be a successful bid for the 2013 football World Cup Sevens. Australia gave up from the bidding process on 6th May 2009.


The three potential hosts – European country, Japan and South Africa were announced on 8 May 2009 at an extraordinary meeting held in Dublin on 28 July 2009. The global Rugby Board (IRB) confirmed that the European nation would host the 2015 football World Cup, and Japan would host the 2019 tournament. The IRB voted 16–10 in favor of approving the advice from football World Cup Ltd (RWCL) that European nation and Japan ought to be named hosts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.