Conor Murray named on the bench for Munster’s game v Zebre – Sunday 3.30pm Irish time – Live on eir Sport

Munster Rugby return to Guinness Pro14 action on Sunday with a trip to Italy to face Zebre at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi at 3.30pm Irish time, with the game live on eir Sport.

Johann van Graan makes a number of changes to his starting lineup from the side that achieved a narrow 30-26 victory over the Cheetahs in South Africa earlier in November.

Positive news for Munster Rugby is the return of Conor Murray, Chris Farrell and Conor Oliver to action, with the trio named on the visitors’ bench, while Ronan O’Mahony makes his first appearance of the 2018-19 season for the southern province.

Mike Haley continues at full-back with Ronan O’Mahony chosen on the right wing and Alex Wootton on the opposite flank.

Rory Scannell and Tyler Bleyendaal, again named as captain, are the centres picked by Johann van Graan.

Neil Cronin and JJ Hanrahan are named as Munster Rugby’s half back pairing for the away trip, with Jeremy Loughman, Kevin O’Byrne and Stephen Archer scrummaging down in the front row.

Fineen Wycherley and Darren O’Shea are chosen as locks, while Munster Rugby Academy player Gavin Coombes will make his first start in the Guinness Pro14 when partnering Chris Cloete and Arno Botha in the back row.

Munster Rugby Team:

15. Mike Haley, 14. Ronan O’Mahony, 13. Rory Scannell, 12. Tyler Bleyendaal (captain), 11. Alex Wootton, 10. JJ Hanrahan, 9. Neil Cronin.

1. Jeremy Loughman, 2. Kevin O’Byrne, 3. Stephen Archer, 4. Fineen Wycherley, 5. Darren O’Shea, 6. Gavin Coombes, 7. Chris Cloete, 8. Arno Botha.

Munster Rugby Replacements:

16. Mike Sherry, 17. Brian Scott, 18. Ciarán Parker, 19. Seán O’Connor, 20. Conor Oliver, 21. Conor Murray, 22. Bill Johnston, 23. Chris Farrell.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.