Garbally College beat Roscommon CBS to win Connacht senior schools rugby title

Highlights from the 2019 Top Oil Connacht Schools Senior Schools Final as Garbally College defeated CBS Roscommon.

Garbally College 31
Roscommon CBS 6

The Ballinasloe team were the Connacht Schools Senior Cup champions for the 47th time after easily beating a Roscommon CBS side who were in their first ever final.

The match never really looked in doubt and with star players like Shane Jennings and Stephen Mannion it was an impossible task for CBS.

Below are the highlights of the match

Scorers for Garbally College:

Tries: Horkan, Hennessy, Mannion, McCormack (2)
Conversions: Mannion (3)

Scores for Roscommon CBS:

Penalties: Purcell (2)

Garbally College: Shane Jennings; Shay Hennessy (Conor Goode 69), Saul O’Carroll, James Carry, Sean Horkan; Stephen Mannion, Matthew Devine (Cormac Finn 60); Seamus Egan (Jack Ryan 70), Francis Dolan (Odhran Dooley 56), Jamie Curley (Jack Dempsey 39); Fergus Finneran, Padraig Galvin (John Claffey 39); Mark Mitchell (Jack Noone 64), Oisín McCormack, Patrick Grehan (Kyle Blackweir

Roscommon CBS: Michael Dunne; Ryan O’Keeffe (Aaron Lyons 52), Cian Glennon, Mark Purcell, Colin Walsh; Tim Lambe, Aodha Hession; Tom Farrell, Roddie McGuinness, Jack Tucker; Conor Rohan, Lorcan Maher; John McDonnell, John Martin, Jack Keegan (Ronan Lambe (64).

Referee: Jason Cairns


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.