Ireland team v New Zealand named for 2019 Rugby World Cup Quarter-Final

The Ireland team v New Zealand for Saturday’s rugby quarter-final at the Tokyo Stadium had been named.

Rory Best captains the side with Cian Healy and Tadgh Furlong joining him in the front row. Iain Henderson and James Ryan are named at lock with Peter O’Mahony, Josh van der Flier and CJ Stander in the backrow.

Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton are the halfback partnership with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose in the centre. Rob Kearney is named at fullback with Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

It’s a strong team and far better than the team that got beat by Japan, but will punters risk their free bets on backing Ireland at 5/1

The replacements for Saturday’s game are Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Tadgh Beirne, Rhys Ruddock, Luke McGrath, Joey Carbery and Jordan Larmour.

The game will be televised by EIR and RTE (ROI) and ITV (NI) and live radio commentary from RTE Radio (ROI) and BBC (NI).

Ireland team v New Zealand, Quarter-final RWC19, Tokyo Stadium,
Saturday 19th October, 2019 (KO: 19.15 / 11.15 Irish Time)

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 94 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 81 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 27 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 39 caps
11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 24 caps
10. Jonathan Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster) 87 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 77 caps

1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 94 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 123 caps CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 40 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 52 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 63 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 37 caps

16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 19 caps
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 35 caps
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 22 caps
19. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 12 caps
20. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 25 caps
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 18 caps
22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 21 caps
23. Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 20 caps


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.