Irish rugby team to play Scotland – Kick off 3pm Sunday

There are three changes to the Irish rugby team to play Scotland that played New Zealand – Trimble, Marshall and Henry come in for Bowe, D’Arcy and O’Brien. Kick Off 3pm Sunday.

Brian O’Driscoll and Rob Kearney will both reach significant career milestones when they line out against Scotland at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

O’Driscoll will earn his 129th cap on Sunday and in doing so becomes Ireland’s most capped player of all time while Kearney will claim his 50th cap for Ireland.

Paul O’Connell captain’s the side and will be partnered in the second row by Devin Toner. The front-row is made up of Leinster duo Cian Healy and Mike Ross with Ulster’s Rory Best at hooker.

The backrow sees Chris Henry come in at openside with Munster captain Peter O’Mahony on the blindside and Jamie Heaslip at No.8.

Conor Murray partners Johnny Sexton at half-back with Luke Marshall and Brian O’Driscoll partnered in the centre.  The back three sees Rob Kearney at fullback and Dave Kearney and Andrew Trimble on the wings.

Highlights from today’s press conference can be viewed on IrishRugbyTV.

IRELAND Team & Replacements v Scotland, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, RBS 6 Nations Championship, Sunday, February 2nd kick-off 15.00 GMT


15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 49
14. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 50
13. Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) 128
12. Luke Marshall (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 4
11. David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster) 2
10. Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92) 38
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 22

8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) 60
7. Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster) 9
6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 19
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) 88 capt
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 10
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster) 34
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 70
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 42

16. Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 30
17. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 3
18. Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
19. Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster) 7
20. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster) 2
21. Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster) 17
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 5
23. Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 21

Click to bet with for the Six Nations


2nd February                           Draw              

10/11 Ireland (-12)                 25/1                 Scotland (+12) 10/11


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here