June International Rugby Fixtures – All Times Listed are Irish

The Guinness Pro14, Champions and Challenge Cup may be over for this season, but rugby fans still have plenty action to look forward to during the month of June. Ireland, France, Scotland, Wales and England all travel to the southern hemisphere for test matches during the coming weeks.

On Saturday 9th June, Joe Schmidt’s Ireland begin their three-test series against Australia when they meet at the Suncorp Sadium in Brisbane. New Zealand host France in their opening test match at Eden Park in Auckland. South Africa, who played Wales at Kennedy Stadium in Washington last weekend, welcome England to Emirates Airline Park in Johannesburg for the first of three Internationals, while Wales travel to San Juan to face Argentina.

Saturday 16th June is the second day of test matches with Ireland meeting Australia at AAMI Park, Melbourne, while New Zealand play France in Westpac Stadium in Wellington. South Africa will play England in Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein and Argentina are the hosts in Sante Fe when they entertain Wales.

The third tests will take place on Saturday 23rd June. Allianz Stadium in Sydney will host the Australia v Ireland international. France travel to the South Island of New Zealand for their final game with The All Blacks. South Africa and England will be at Newlands Rugby Stadium in Cape Town while Resistencia is the venue for Argentina’s final summer test, this time against Scotland.

Australia v Ireland:
First Test: June 9: Australia v Ireland – Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane 11.00am
Second Test: June 16: Australia v Ireland – AAMI Park, Melbourne 11.00am
Third Test: June 23: Australia v Ireland – Allianz Stadium, Sydney 11.00am

New Zealand v France:
First Test: June 9: New Zealand v France – Eden Park, Auckland 8.35am
Second Test: June 16: New Zealand v France – Westpac Stadium, Wellington 8.35am
Third Test: June 23: New Zealand v France – Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin 8.35am

South Africa v England:
First Test: June 9: South Africa v England – Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg 4.05pm
Second Test: June 16: South Africa v England – Toyota Stadium, Bloemfontein 4.05pm
Third Test: June 23: South Africa v England – Newlands Rugby Stadium, Cape Town 4.05pm

Argentina v Wales & Scotland:
First Test: June 9: Argentina v Wales – San Juan 8.40pm
Second Test: June 16: Argentina v Wales – Santa Fe 8.40pm
Third Test: June 23: Argentina v Scotland – Resistencia 8.40pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.