Munster rugby team to play Toulouse in Heineken Cup – Kick Off 1:30pm Saturday

The Munster rugby team to play Toulouse in the Heineken Cup Quarter Finals  in Thomond Park on Saturday kick off 1.30pm named been named.

Peter O’Mahony took a full part in the final squad training session in Cork yesterday, he was named in last weekend’s squad but was a last minute withdrawal due to a tight hamstring, and after successfully following a modified training schedule this week the talismanic back-row is included in Penney’s starting XV.

The only other change to the side sees James Downey renew his centre partnership with Casey Laulala.

With the returning O’Mahony, CJ Stander moves to the replacements while John Ryan takes the place of James Cronin who is ruled out with an ankle sprain.

Alan Cotter and Gerhard van den Heever, who was one of three players added to the Heineken Cup squad in March, are both named in their first match-day Heineken Cup squad.

Munster: Felix Jones; Keith Earls, Casey Laulala, James Downey, Simon Zebo; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Damien Varley, BJ Botha; Dave Foley, Paul O’Connell; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, James Coughlan. Replacements: Duncan Casey, John Ryan, Alan Cotter, Donncha O’Callaghan, CJ Stander, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Gerhard van den Heever.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here