Simon will not feature in Ireland Rugby team to play England – Kick off 4pm Saturday

Joe Schimdt has named a 33 Player Squad for Ireland six nations match against England in the RBS 6 Nations, its kick off 4pm Saturday.

It had been expected that Simon Zebo would feature in the squad after scoing for Munster at the weekend, but with Schimdt not keen on making many changes he keeps with the backs that easily beat Scotland.

Eoin Reddan and Donnacha Ryan return from injury as expected after playing for their provinces at the weekend, Ryan will compete with Iain Henderson & Mike McCarthy for a place on the bench.

Forwards (18)
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
Sean Cronin (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster)
Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster)
David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Mike McCarthy (Leinster)
Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
Martin Moore (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Jordi Murphy (Lansdowne/Leinster)*
Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster)
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster)
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)

Backs (15)
Isaac Boss (Terenure College/Leinster)
Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht)
Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster)
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster)
David Kearney (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster)
Ian Madigan (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster)
Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster)
Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster)
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
Jonathan Sexton (Racing Metro 92)
Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)

 Betting from
21st Feb     Draw          

(-2) Wales

(-2) France (+2)

22nd Feb     Draw          

(-3) Italy

(-3) Scotland (+3)


(-4) England

(-4) Ireland (+4)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here