Trappatoni names squad to play Sweden & Austria

Giovanni Trappatoni has named his squad of players that he has to pick a Republic of Ireland team to play Sweden and Austria. 

The Italian may not be the Irish manager if things do not go to plan against Sweden and Austria, Ireland will need a minimum of 4pts t leave them a chance of securing second place.

The list of exiled/semi-retired players is getting larger with Kevin Doyle & Andy Keogh being added to Keith Fahey, Shay Given, Stephen Ireland, Stephen Hunt, Noel Hunt, Darron Gibson & Andy Reid.

Match Betting with
Name Club
1.       David Forde Millwall FC
2.       Keiren Westwood Sunderland AFC
3.       Darren Randolph Birmingham City FC
4.       John O’Shea Sunderland AFC
5.       Marc Wilson Stoke City FC
6.       Seamus Coleman Everton FC
7.       Stephen Kelly Reading FC
8.       Darren O’Dea FC Metalurh Donetsk
9.       Ciaran Clark Aston Villa FC
10.   Richard Dunne QPR FC
11.   Paul McShane Hull City FC
12.   Glenn Whelan Stoke City FC
13.   James McCarthy Wigan Athletic FC
14.   Paul Green Leeds Utd FC
15.   Anthony Pilkington Norwich City FC
16.   James McClean Wigan Athletic FC
17.   Robbie Brady Hull City FC
18.   Wes Hoolahan Norwich City FC
19.   Shane Long West Bromwich Albion FC
20.   Robbie Keane LA Galaxy
21.   Conor Sammon Derby County FC
22.   Jon Walters Stoke City FC
23.   Simon Cox Nottingham Forest FC



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.