Leinster name team to face Ulster

Brian O’Driscoll and Jonny Sexton have both been named in Leinster’s starting lineup to face Ulster at Ravenhill on Friday night.

In what is a huge two weeks for both provinces with Heineken Cup semi finals taken place next weekend, Friday night’s clash represents the perfect opportunity to test both mind and body ahead of next weekend.

Joe Schmidt has named a strong team for the inter provincial clash. Along with O’Driscoll and Sexton, Schmidt has also named the likes of Sean O’Brien, Rob Kearney Brad Thorn and Leo Cullen who will captain the side for a game that comes a week ahead of their huge Heineken Cup semi final against Clermont.

Leinster team in full

15: Rob Kearney
14: David Kearney
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Luke Fitzgerald
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: Richardt Strauss
3: Mike Ross
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5: Brad Thorn
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Dominic Ryan
8: Sean O’Brien


16: Sean Cronin
17: Heinke van der Merwe
18: Nathan White
19: Devin Toner
20: Shane Jennings
21: Isaac Boss
22: Ian Madigan
23: Fionn Carr

REFEREE: John Lacey (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Peter Fitzgibbon, Olly Hodges (both IRFU), TMO: Peter Ferguson (IRFU)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.