O’Gara named In Munster squad

Ronan O’Gara has been named in a 27 strong Munster squad for the RaboDirectPRO12 semi final clash with Ospreys at the Liberty Stadium on Friday 97.35pm). It’s the first time he’s been included in a Munster squad since the Heineken Cup quarter final.

O’Gara suffered a leg injury in that game that has kept him sidelined until this week and his return comes at a more than opprtune time as Munster’s latest bout of injury removed Paul O’Connell and Damien Varley from the Swansea equation.

A big crowd is expected at the Liberty for what may be a final goodbye from wing legend Shane Williams to the Ospreys fans

Coach Steve Tandy confirmed today that Williams, will be in his starting XV on Friday.

Munster will name their starting XV tomorrow at midday before flying out to Bristol in the afternoon.

Munster Squad: F Jones, D Barnes, J Murphy, I Dineen, K Earls, L Mafi, S Zebo, T O’Leary, C Murray, S Deasy, I Keatley, R O’Gara, D Kilcoyne, W du Preez, S Archer, J Ryan, M Sherry, D Fogarty, S Henry, BJ Botha, Donncha O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll, D Ryan, T O’Donnell, Dave O’Callaghan, P O’Mahony, P Butler.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.