Tipperary beat Cork to reach Munster minor final

Electric Ireland Munster GAA Minor Football Championship Final to be played on Sunday July 8th with a 12pm throw-in

Clare 3-04 0-17 Kerry, Cusack Park, Ennis FT

Cork 0-09 1-10 Tipperary, Pairc Ui Chaoimh FT

Live commentary
8:51pm Tipperary win by four, both Kerry and Tipperary are now guaranteed to play in the All-Ireland quarter finals.
8:50pm Evan Comerford saves the penalty.
8:49pm Its a penalty for Cork.
8:48pm Niall Sheehy kicks the last point of the night, Kerry beat Clare by four.
8:47pm Philip Quicke puts Tipperary four up, that should be enough to secure victory.
8:46pm Eanna O’Connor and Jack Savage get two quick points for Kerry.
8:45pm Ian Fahey kicks his second point to leave Tipperary three ahead.
8:43pm Just as it looked like Kerry had it won Clare get a goal, there still one down.
8:42pm Jack Savage puts Kerry four points up.
8:41pm Cork and Clare both need goals.
8:40pm Nice point from Alan O’Donovan kicks Cork back to within two.
8:40pm Over 2,200 in Pairc Ui Chaoimh.
8:39pm John McGrath puts Tipperary three up.
8:36pm Some shocking free taking from Cork.
8:33pm Aidan Moynihan gets a nice score for Cork.
8:32pm Its another point for Darragh Carmody, Kerry now three ahead.
8:31pm Ian Fahey kicks a stunning point from play for Tipperary.
8:30pm Brian Crowley puts Kerry two points ahead.
8:28pm Great point from Philip Quirke for Tipp.
8:24pm Ian Mcguire gets his second from play for Cork, only one in it.
8:22pm Killian McIntyre gets a nice score for Cork.
8:21pm Darragh Carmody puts Kerry two points in front.
8:19pm great start for Tipperary who get a goal for Philip Quirke for the premier county
8:15pm Second halfs underway.
8:04pm Its all level at half time in Cork.
8:02pm Kerry lead Clare by a point at half time.
8:01pm Its all level in Pairc Ui Chaoimh between Tipperary & Cork. Cathal Vaughan with the point
8:00pm Ciaran FItzgerald & Conor Keane score for Kerry.
7:59pm Killian O’Connor gets the rebels back to one down against Tipperary.
7:57pm Two great matches so far.
7:54pm Gavin O’Shea & Cillian Fitzgerald score for Kerry.
7:53pm Stephen O’Brien keeps Tipperary in front.
7:52pm Kevin Crowley levels it up for Cork.
7:52pm Its another goal for Clare, sides are level.
7:49pm Cathal Vaughan gets Cork back to within one of Tipperary.
7:47pm Another point from J Savage for Kerry, he looks a real talent.He has scored five already
7:46pm John McGrath kicks another point for Tipperary, they now lead by two.
7:44pm Jack Savage is having a great evening so far for Kerry from free kicks.
7:43pm John McGrath kicks over an easy free for Tipperary who take the lead.
7:42pm Two really nice points for Clare, who go two in front.
7:40pm Its all level between Clare and Kerry in Cusack park, one has a feeling the banner men will need more goals to stay in the match.
7:38pm Colman Kennedy levels it up for Tipperary.
7:36pm Its a goal for Clare.
7:36pm Ian Macguire gets the opening score for Cork against Tipperary.
7:35pm Two quick points for Kerry.
7:33pm Clare get the opening score against Kerry.
7:30pm Both games about to throw in.
7:28pm Tipperary win the toss against Cork and play into the city end.
7:21pm Teams:
Kerry (MFC v Clare) – G Curran (Dingle); C Ó Luing (An Ghaeltacht), G Crowley (Templenoe), S O’Connor (John Mitchels); B Crowley (Templenoe), R Murphy (Beaufort), G Horan (Austin Stacks); K Murphy (Kilcummin), E Ó Conchúir (An Ghaeltacht); G O’Shea (Dr Crokes), J Savage (Kerins O’Rahilly’s), C Fitzgerald (Churchill); D Carmody (Na Gaeil), D Daly (St Mary’s), C Keane (Legion)

Clare (MFC v Kerry) – Liam Corbett; Fergal Pyne , Sean Garry, Jack Brown; Eoin Clancy, Cian Murray, Conor McNelis, Jamie Malone, Eoin Hanrahan; Kieran Malone, Niall Deacy, Sean Corry; Barry Lynch, Eoin Cleary, Conor Cleary

Cork (MFC v Tipperary) – Michael Martin; Seán O’Leary, Thomas O’Rourke, Stephen Cronin; Kevin Crowley, Colm Hyde, Jamie Davis; Brian O’Driscoll, Ian Maguire; Sean T. O’Sullivan, Alan O’Donovan, Paul Fitzgerald, Cathal Vaughan, Conor Horgan, Killian O’Connor.

Tipperary (MFC v Cork) – Evan Comerford; Darren Cass, James Feehan, Lorcan Egan; Kevin Fahey, Dylan Fitzell Capt., Bill Maher; Steven O’Brien, Philip Quirke; Jason Lonergan, John Martin, Greg Henry; Jack Shelly, John McGrath, Colman Kennedy.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here