Five Cavan debutants for Donegal clash

Terry Hyland has named five new starters in the Cavan line-up for their Ulster Championship opener with Donegal at Breffni Park on Sunday.

Kevin Meehan, Robert Maloney-Derham, Niall Smith, Jack Brady and Brendan Fitzpatrick have all been part of Hyland’s successful U-21 teams over the last three years.  Gearóid McKiernan is also set to return having suffered a serious injury during the league campaign and John McCutcheon is also back in the fold.

In Connacht, Galway boss Alan Mulholland has given debuts to defenders Kieran McGrath and Keith Kelly for Sunday’s Connacht championship showdown with Roscommon at Hyde Park.

Cavan (SF v Donegal) –  J Reilly; P O’Reilly, D Reilly, R Flanagan; K Meehan, J McCutcheon, R Maloney-Derham; D Givney, G McKieranan; F Flanagan, M McKeever, N Smith; J Brady, E Keating, B Fitzpatrick.

Galway (SF v Roscommon) – A Faherty; K McGrath, F Hanley, K Kelly; G Bradshaw, J Duane, G O’Donnell; J Bergin, G Higgins; G Sice, D Burke, T Flynn; S Armstrong, P Conroy, M Hehir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here