Injury time goal for Louth seals victory over Westmeath

An injury time goal for Louth seals victory over Westmeath in Pairc Tailteann on Sunday

More to follow

Scorers for Louth: Darren Clarke 0-4(2f), Ronan Carroll 1-02, Ray Finnegan 0-01, Derek Crilly 0-02, Dan O’Connor 1-0

Team News
Louth : Neil Gallagher; Padraig Rath, Liam Shevlin, Gerard Hoey; Ray Finnegan, Jamie Carr, Declan Byrne; Paddy Keenan, Ronan Carroll; Derek Crilly, Mark Brennan, Adrian Reid; Derek Maguire, Jim McEneaney, Darren Clarke.

Westmeath : G Connaughton (captain); M Curley, J Gaffey, K Maguire; D Harte, M Ennis, D McDermott; P Bannon, J Heslin; K Martin G Egan, J Dolan; Denis Glennon, David Glennon, P Sharry.

Leinster SFC first round
Westmeath 0-14 2-09 Louth, Páirc Tailteann FT
Longford 1-10 0-12 Laois, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park FT

Connacht SFC quarter-final
Roscommon 0-10 3-15 Galway, Dr Hyde Park FT

Munster SFC quarter-final
Limerick 2-12 0-07 Waterford, Gaelic Grounds FT

Ulster SFC first round
Cavan 1-10 1-16 Donegal, Kingspan Breffni Park FT

Live commentary

5:33pm Galway beat Roscommon by fourteen points.
5:29pm Paul Conroy gets another point, three minutes injury time.
5:25pm Five minutes left in Hyde Park.
5:23pm Great play from Meehan and Joyce, Gary Sice gets a GOAL for Galway.
5:22pm Ciaran McGrath brings Galway back to an eleven point lead.
5:21pm Lovely point for Meehan.
5:15pm Roscommon are now nine points down with 16minutes to play.
5:11pm Michael Meehan who has had so many injuries scores for Galway.
5:10pm Louth beat Westmeath with that injury time goal
5:08pm Daniel O’Connor GOAL for Louth, they are now leading by one.
5:06pm Longford stage a great comeback, the beat Loais for the first time since 1968.
5:05pm Reigning Ulster champions Donegal beat Cavan by six points.
5:03pm Another score for Paul Conroy against Roscommon
5:02pm Brian Kavanagh gives Longford a two point lead.
5:01pm Ronan Carroll gives Westmeath a two point lead, there is 8min of injury time.
5:00pm Limerick win by eleven against Waterford.
4:59pm O’Gara gets Roscommon back to within six.
4:58pm Donie Shine gets the first score of the second half in Hyde Park.
4:57pm Ian Ryan puts Limerick into a semi-final, great GOAL
4:56pm There will be a lot of injury time in Pairc Tailteann.
4:55pm About to go into injury time in our 3:30pm throw ins.
4:54pm Ger Collins gives Limerick six points up.
4:52pm Longford now lead against Laois. McCormack with the point.
4:51pm Penalty for Cavan is scored. GOAL, they are now six points down.
4:50pm Stephen Kelly puts Limerick five points up.
4:49pm Its all level in Pearse Park, great comeback by Longford. Mickey Quinn with the score.
4:48pm Waterford yet to score in the second half.
4:46pm Darran Clarke gets Louth back to within two.
4:43pm Stunning second half so far for Westmeath, they now lead by three points.
4:42pm Just over twenty minutes to play in the 3:30pm kick offs.
4:41pm Giveny scores and Donegal are still seven point up.
4:40pm Senen Kilbride point leaves Roscommon eight down at half time.
4:38pm Ger Collins puts Limerick three up.
4:37pm Cathal Cregg gets a score for Roscommon.
4:36pm Munnelly puts Laois four up against Longford.
4:34pm McDermott extends the Donegal lead.
4:32pm Donegal extend there lead to seven points.
4:31pm Ian Ryan puts Limerick two up.
4:30pm Longford get a much needed GOAL through Paul Barden.
4:29pm Waterford have a penalty saved, Mark Ferncombe misses.
4:28pm Joe Bergin gives Galway an eleven point lead.
4:27pm Westmeath get the first point of the second half.
4:27pm Gary Sice gets his first score from play for Galway.
4:26pm Senan Kilbride gets Roscommons first score in twenty minutes.
4:26pm Just over 2,300 in attendance in the Gaelic Grounds.
4:23pm Paul Conroy gets the second GOAL for Galway.
4:21pm Stunning point from Gareth Bradshaw for Galway.
4:19pm Gary Sice kicks another free for Galway, could of been a penalty.
4:17pm Gary Sice free gives them a five point lead.
4:15pm Sean Armstrong gives Galway a four point lead.
4:14pm Mark Herhir scores a GOAL for Galway
4:11pm Paul Conroy levels it up for Galway, great score
4:09pm Louth are two up at half time and will have the breeze in the second half.
4:08pm Shane Ahern scores and Limerick go in one point up at half time.
4:07pm Conor Doyle gives Laois a six point lead over Longford.
4:06pm Dereck Crilly gives Louth a three point lead.
4:06pm Karl Mannion gives Roscommon the lead.
4:05pm Colm McFadden scores a penalty for Donegal.
4:04pm Senan Kilbride levels it up for Roscommon.
4:04pm Ian Corbett gives Limerick a one point lead.
4:02pm Billy Sheehan gets Longford back to within four of Laois.
4:02pm Eric Bradshaw scores a point for Galway after twenty seven seconds.
4:01pm Ronan Carroll gets a GOAL for Louth
4:00pm Donegal now lead Cavan by three points.
3:59pm Darren Strong point leaves Laois four up against Longford.
3:57pm Tony Grey gets Waterford to within one point of Limerick.
3:55pm Ray Finegan puts Louth in front for the first time.
3:54pm JJ Hutchinson gets a point back for Waterford.
3:53pm Donegal go in front for the first time against Cavan.
3:52pm Gary Walsh gets his second point of the day and Laois now lead by four.
3:51pm Seamus O’Carroll gets a GOAL for Limerick.
3:50pm Ronan Carroll levels it up for Louth.
3:49pm Paul Barden restores Laois’ three point lead.
3:48pm Louth are doing very well considering they are playing against a strong wind.
3:47pm Its all level in the Gaelic grounds and Breffni park.
3:44pm Darren Strong gives Laois a three points to no score lead.
3:43pm Darran Clarke pulls one back for Louth.
3:42pm John Heslin kicks his third point for Westmeath, they now lead by two points.
3:41pm Eugene Keating gives Cavan a two point lead.
3:41pm Tony Grey puts Waterford back in front.
3:40pm Ian Ryan levels it up for Limerick against Waterford.
3:39pm Ian Ryan opens the scoring for Limerick.
3:38pm David Givney scores for Cavan, they now lead 0-02 0-01.
3:37pm Colm Begley opens the scoring for Laois against Longford.
3:35pm Jack Brady gives Cavan the lead against Donegal.
3:32pm Mark Ferncombe doubles the Waterford lead.
3:31pm JJ Hutchinson opens the scoring in the Gaelic Grounds for Waterford.
3:30pm We have four matches under way.
3:28pm Two Cavan changes. Killian Clarke & Jason McLoughlin for John McCutcheon & Niall Smith.
3:25pm JJ Hutchinson replaces Sean Fleming, Sean Dempsey replaces Paul Whyte for Waterford.
3:12pm Mayo juniors easily beat Galway.
3:05pm Donegal minors beat Cavan by four points.
2:52pm Donegal lead Cavan minors by three points with ten minutes to play.
2:45pm Waterford junior football team beat Limerick by six points.
2:40pm Just as in seemed Cavan were getting into the match, Donegal score a goal.
2:26pm Colin Dempsey scored the goal for Mayo juniors
2:18pm Donegal now lead by three points.
2:17pm Great game between Cavan and Donegal minors.
2:03pm Donegal lead Cavan by one point after twenty minutes.
12:38pm We have live commentary from all of todays Gaelic football matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.