Galway hammer a poor Roscommon team

Roscommon got hammered by Galway in the opening round of the Connaught SFC in Dr. Hyde Park

more to follow

Team News
Roscommon: Geoffrey Claffey; Seánie McDermott, Niall Carty, Seán Purcell; Cathal Dineen, Peter Domican, Ian Kilbride; Michael Finneran, Karol Mannion; David Keenan, Cathal Cregg, John Rogers; Senan Kilbride, Darren McDermott, Donie Shine.

Galway: Adrian Faherty; Kieran McGrath, Finian Hanley (Capt), Keith Kelly; Garreth Bradshaw, Johnny Duane, Gary O’Donnell; Joe Bergin, Greg Higgins; Gary Sice, Damien Burke, Thomas Flynn; Sean Armstrong, Paul Conroy, Mark Hehir.

Leinster SFC first round
Westmeath 0-14 2-09 Louth, Páirc Tailteann FT
Longford 1-10 0-12 Laois, Glennon Brothers Pearse Park FT

Connacht SFC quarter-final
Roscommon 0-10 3-15 Galway, Dr Hyde Park FT

Munster SFC quarter-final
Limerick 2-12 0-07 Waterford, Gaelic Grounds FT

Ulster SFC first round
Cavan 1-10 1-16 Donegal, Kingspan Breffni Park FT

Live commentary

5:33pm Galway beat Roscommon by fourteen points.
5:29pm Paul Conroy gets another point, three minutes injury time.
5:25pm Five minutes left in Hyde Park.
5:23pm Great play from Meehan and Joyce, Gary Sice gets a GOAL for Galway.
5:22pm Ciaran McGrath brings Galway back to an eleven point lead.
5:21pm Lovely point for Meehan.
5:15pm Roscommon are now nine points down with 16minutes to play.
5:11pm Michael Meehan who has had so many injuries scores for Galway.
5:10pm Louth beat Westmeath with that injury time goal
5:08pm Daniel O’Connor GOAL for Louth, they are now leading by one.
5:06pm Longford stage a great comeback, the beat Loais for the first time since 1968.
5:05pm Reigning Ulster champions Donegal beat Cavan by six points.
5:03pm Another score for Paul Conroy against Roscommon
5:02pm Brian Kavanagh gives Longford a two point lead.
5:01pm Ronan Carroll gives Westmeath a two point lead, there is 8min of injury time.
5:00pm Limerick win by eleven against Waterford.
4:59pm O’Gara gets Roscommon back to within six.
4:58pm Donie Shine gets the first score of the second half in Hyde Park.
4:57pm Ian Ryan puts Limerick into a semi-final, great GOAL
4:56pm There will be a lot of injury time in Pairc Tailteann.
4:55pm About to go into injury time in our 3:30pm throw ins.
4:54pm Ger Collins gives Limerick six points up.
4:52pm Longford now lead against Laois. McCormack with the point.
4:51pm Penalty for Cavan is scored. GOAL, they are now six points down.
4:50pm Stephen Kelly puts Limerick five points up.
4:49pm Its all level in Pearse Park, great comeback by Longford. Mickey Quinn with the score.
4:48pm Waterford yet to score in the second half.
4:46pm Darran Clarke gets Louth back to within two.
4:43pm Stunning second half so far for Westmeath, they now lead by three points.
4:42pm Just over twenty minutes to play in the 3:30pm kick offs.
4:41pm Giveny scores and Donegal are still seven point up.
4:40pm Senen Kilbride point leaves Roscommon eight down at half time.
4:38pm Ger Collins puts Limerick three up.
4:37pm Cathal Cregg gets a score for Roscommon.
4:36pm Munnelly puts Laois four up against Longford.
4:34pm McDermott extends the Donegal lead.
4:32pm Donegal extend there lead to seven points.
4:31pm Ian Ryan puts Limerick two up.
4:30pm Longford get a much needed GOAL through Paul Barden.
4:29pm Waterford have a penalty saved, Mark Ferncombe misses.
4:28pm Joe Bergin gives Galway an eleven point lead.
4:27pm Westmeath get the first point of the second half.
4:27pm Gary Sice gets his first score from play for Galway.
4:26pm Senan Kilbride gets Roscommons first score in twenty minutes.
4:26pm Just over 2,300 in attendance in the Gaelic Grounds.
4:23pm Paul Conroy gets the second GOAL for Galway.
4:21pm Stunning point from Gareth Bradshaw for Galway.
4:19pm Gary Sice kicks another free for Galway, could of been a penalty.
4:17pm Gary Sice free gives them a five point lead.
4:15pm Sean Armstrong gives Galway a four point lead.
4:14pm Mark Herhir scores a GOAL for Galway
4:11pm Paul Conroy levels it up for Galway, great score
4:09pm Louth are two up at half time and will have the breeze in the second half.
4:08pm Shane Ahern scores and Limerick go in one point up at half time.
4:07pm Conor Doyle gives Laois a six point lead over Longford.
4:06pm Dereck Crilly gives Louth a three point lead.
4:06pm Karl Mannion gives Roscommon the lead.
4:05pm Colm McFadden scores a penalty for Donegal.
4:04pm Senan Kilbride levels it up for Roscommon.
4:04pm Ian Corbett gives Limerick a one point lead.
4:02pm Billy Sheehan gets Longford back to within four of Laois.
4:02pm Eric Bradshaw scores a point for Galway after twenty seven seconds.
4:01pm Ronan Carroll gets a GOAL for Louth
4:00pm Donegal now lead Cavan by three points.
3:59pm Darren Strong point leaves Laois four up against Longford.
3:57pm Tony Grey gets Waterford to within one point of Limerick.
3:55pm Ray Finegan puts Louth in front for the first time.
3:54pm JJ Hutchinson gets a point back for Waterford.
3:53pm Donegal go in front for the first time against Cavan.
3:52pm Gary Walsh gets his second point of the day and Laois now lead by four.
3:51pm Seamus O’Carroll gets a GOAL for Limerick.
3:50pm Ronan Carroll levels it up for Louth.
3:49pm Paul Barden restores Laois’ three point lead.
3:48pm Louth are doing very well considering they are playing against a strong wind.
3:47pm Its all level in the Gaelic grounds and Breffni park.
3:44pm Darren Strong gives Laois a three points to no score lead.
3:43pm Darran Clarke pulls one back for Louth.
3:42pm John Heslin kicks his third point for Westmeath, they now lead by two points.
3:41pm Eugene Keating gives Cavan a two point lead.
3:41pm Tony Grey puts Waterford back in front.
3:40pm Ian Ryan levels it up for Limerick against Waterford.
3:39pm Ian Ryan opens the scoring for Limerick.
3:38pm David Givney scores for Cavan, they now lead 0-02 0-01.
3:37pm Colm Begley opens the scoring for Laois against Longford.
3:35pm Jack Brady gives Cavan the lead against Donegal.
3:32pm Mark Ferncombe doubles the Waterford lead.
3:31pm JJ Hutchinson opens the scoring in the Gaelic Grounds for Waterford.
3:30pm We have four matches under way.
3:28pm Two Cavan changes. Killian Clarke & Jason McLoughlin for John McCutcheon & Niall Smith.
3:25pm JJ Hutchinson replaces Sean Fleming, Sean Dempsey replaces Paul Whyte for Waterford.
3:12pm Mayo juniors easily beat Galway.
3:05pm Donegal minors beat Cavan by four points.
2:52pm Donegal lead Cavan minors by three points with ten minutes to play.
2:45pm Waterford junior football team beat Limerick by six points.
2:40pm Just as in seemed Cavan were getting into the match, Donegal score a goal.
2:26pm Colin Dempsey scored the goal for Mayo juniors
2:18pm Donegal now lead by three points.
2:17pm Great game between Cavan and Donegal minors.
2:03pm Donegal lead Cavan by one point after twenty minutes.
12:38pm We have live commentary from all of todays Gaelic football matches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here