Munster name squad for Leinster game

Munster has named a strong 27 man squad for Munster’s Saturday evening clash with Leinster in Thomond Park, kick off 7.30pm.

Munster has included Paul O’Connell, Ronan O’Gara and Donnacha O’Callaghan in their squad as they look to end a run of 5 successive defeats again Leinster.

Speaking at the announcement of the squad, Tony McGahan gave his thoughts on Saturday’s derby game, “We can’t afford to lose any game and we’ve worked so hard with last week’s win against Cardiff away from home, and now we’re only focused on next Saturday and the 80 minutes ahead of us.”
“The Leinster game represents so many things for us with regards the competition and the momentum we want to build going forward and I’m sure it would be the same for them.”

“There’s no secret Leinster like to play a lot of attacking ball putting pressure on the opposition side so we need to be really aware of that, and we need to make sure that we have a balanced approach whether it is to kick or run that ball. But more than anything we need to be aggressive and physical, and at the same time relaxed and focused on the things we have to do, making clear decisions out there.”

Munster: F Jones, D Howlett, P Warwick, S Tuitupou, J Murphy, L Mafi, K Earls, D Cusack, R O’Gara, P Stringer, C Murray, W du Preez, D Varley, M Sherry, J Hayes, M Horan, S Archer, T Buckley, P O’Connell capt. D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll, J Coughlan, N Ronan, D Wallace, P O’Mahony, D Ryan, D Leamy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here