2011 Gaelic football All-Star nominations

Twenty of the forty five players who have been nominated for the GAA/GPA All Star Football Awards played the All-Ireland final.

Winners Dublin have twelve players selected along with nine from beaten finalists Kerry.

Ulster champions Donegal have seven players with four players from Connacht champions Mayo.

The final team of 15 All Star winners will be revealed at the awards cememony at the Convention Centre in Dublin on 21 October.

It is the first year the awards have been a joint venture between the GAA and the players’ union, the GPA.

Goalkeepers: Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), Paul Durkan (Donegal).

Full-backs: Michael Foley (Kildare), Neil McGee (Donegal), Frank McGlynn (Donegal), Marc O Se (Kerry), Rory O’Carroll (Dublin), Tom O’Sullivan (Kerry), Joe McMahon (Tyrone), Hugh McGrillen (Kildare), Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin).

Half backs: Karl Lacey (Donegal), Donal Vaughan (Mayo), Trevor Mortimer (Mayo), Kevin Nolan (Dublin), Kevin Cassidy (Donegal), Emmet Bolton (Kildare), Tomas O Se (Kerry), Killian Young (Kerry), Ger Brennan (Dublin).

Midfielders: Bryan Sheehan (Kerry), Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Alan O’Connor (Cork), Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone), John Doyle (Kildare), Denis Bastick (Dublin).

Half-forwards: Ben Brosnan (Wexford), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Darran O’Sullivan (Kerry), Declan O’Sullivan (Kerry), Paul Flynn (Dublin), Alan Dillon (Mayo), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Paddy Kelly (Cork), Eamonn Callaghan (Kildare).

Full-forwards: Donnacha O’Connor (Cork), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Colm Cooper (Kerry), Andy Moran (Mayo), Colm McFadden (Donegal), Eoin Bradley (Derry), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Cillian O’Connor (Mayo).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here