Munster name squad for Osprey’s clash

Tony McGahan has named a 27 strong man squad for their semi final clash against Ospreys in Thomond Park on Saturday May 14th, ko 6.30pm.

Donnacha Ryan is included despite sitting out Tuesday’s training due to a slight back strain in Thomond Park.

Saturday’s game will be the fifth meeting of the sides this year and McGahan is anticipating “just as close an encounter as the previous ones.”

“There has been very little between the sides in any of the games we’ve played this year and I imagine there won’t be any difference this Saturday either. They’ve copped a lot of flack in the past but you only have to look at their results to see they are a really good side.”

“There will certainly be no fear factor for them when they come to Thomond Park this weekend as they showed last year with the ability to win on the road, highlighting that ability with the win over Leinster in the RDS to claim the title, and they won’t be giving up the title so easy this year.”

Munster: Felix Jones, Doug Howlett, Danny Barnes, Johne Murphy, Lifeimi Mafi, Keith Earls, Simon Zebo, Paul Warwick, Ronan O’Gara, Tomas O’Leary, Peter Stringer, Conor Murray, James Coughlan, Denis Leamy, Niall Ronan, David Wallace, Donnacha Ryan, Mick O’Driscoll, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Stephen Archer, John Hayes, Tony Buckley, Damien Varley, Mike Sherry, Wian du Preez, Marcus Horan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here