Munster name squad for Magner’s League Grand final

Munster coach Tony McGahan has named a 26 man strong squad for the Magner’s league Grand Final against Leinster on Saturday.

The departing Tony Buckley is the only omission with the prop ruled out with a shoulder injury that was operated on earlier in the week.

David Wallace is included in the squad and the Irish international should win his 200th Munster cap against the Heineken cup champions.

Speaking at the squad announcement Paul O’Connell was looking forward to the final “I think when it comes to Munster and Leinster they have helped each other over the years with the rivalry and pushing each other each on, and no doubt it’s helped Irish rugby also. It’s going to be a very tough challenge for us with the form they’re in.”

“We’re going to need to take every opportunity we get, we’re playing at home and probably our biggest rivals. They are the Heineken Cup Champions and there’s silverware up for grabs so both sides will be up for it mentally. We’ll need to take any scoring opportunities we get.”

Munster Squad: P Warwick, S Zebo, F Jones, D Barnes, K Earls, D Howlett, L Mafi, J Murphy, C Murray, T O’Leary, P Stringer, R O’Gara, S Archer, W du Preez, J Hayes, M Horan, M Sherry, D Varley, D O’Callaghan, P O’Connell, M O’Driscoll, D Leamy, N Ronan, D Ryan, J Coughlan, D Wallace. will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here