Full guide to pre-season fixtures

Andres Villas Boas will take his Chelsea team to Aisa to begin their challenge for Premier League and European honours next season as the pre-season fixture list was published today. Chelsea will face an Malaysia All-Stars XI and a Thailand All-Stars team in July before the face Rangers in their final pre-season game on August 6th.

Reigning Premier League champions Manchester Utd have a busy pre-season ahead of them as they travel to America for a three game series against Club America, Vancouver Whitecaps and LA Galaxy where the could be reunited with ex Man Utd star David Beckham.

Utd will also face Barcelona, on July 30th, before the face their cross city rivals Manchester City in the Community Sheild on August 7th at Wembley before the begin their defence of the Premier League.

Arsenal, who could be without a host of first team players should Samir Nasri and Cesc Fabergras decided to leave the London club, will, like Chelsea, travel to Aisa where they will face Malaysia All-Stars XI and Hangzhou Greentown before they host the New York Red Bulls, with ex Gunner Theirry Henry, at the Emeraites.


Malaysia All-Stars XI (A), 13 July, 1.45pm

Hangzhou Greentown (A), 16 July, 12.30pm

Cologne (A), 23 July, 2.30pm

Boca Juniors (H), 30 July, 4.20pm

New York Red Bulls (H), 31 July, 4.20pm

Benfica (A), 6 August, TBC

Aston Villa

Walsall (A), 21 July, TBC

Blackburn (N), 27 July, 6.00pm

Chelsea/Kitchee FC (N), 30 July, TBC

Derby (A), 3 August, TBC

Braga (A), 6 August

Blackburn Rovers

Accrington Stanley (A), 16 July, 12.00pm

Morecambe (A), 16 July, 3.00pm

Aston Villa (N), 27 July, 6.00pm

Chelsea/Kitchee FC (N), 30 July, TBC

Kilmarnock (A), 6 August, 3.00pm

Bolton Wanderers

FC Tampa Bay (A), 14 July

Orlando SC (A), 17 July

Bradford City (A), 24 July, 3.00pm

Bury (A), 27 July, 7.45pm

Hereford (A), 1 August, 7.45pm

Levante (H), 5 August


Portsmouth (A), 16 July, 3.00pm

Malaysia All-Stars XI (A), 21 July, 12.45pm

Thailand All-Stars (A), 24 July, 10.45am

Kitchee (A), 27 July

Rangers (A), 6 August, 3.00pm


Bury (A), 15 July, 7.45pm

Philadelphia Union (H), 20 July, TBC

DC United (A), 23 July, TBC

Birmingham (A), 30 July, 3.00pm

Werder Bremen (A), 2 August

Villarreal (H), 5 August


NSI Runavik (H), 30 June, 7.30pm (Europa League)

NSI Runavik (A), 7 July, 6.45pm (Europa League)

AFC Wimbledon (A), 9 July, 3.00pm

Stevenage (A), 17 July, 3.00pm


Guangdong (A), 13 July, 1.00pm

Malaysia All-Stars (A), 16 July, 10.45am

Hull (A), 23 July, TBC

Valerenga (A), 1 August, 5.00pm

Valencia (H), 6 August, 5.30pm

Manchester City

Club America (A), 16 July, 12.00pm

Vancouver Whitecaps (A), 18 July, 11.00am

LA Galaxy (A), 24 July, 5.00am

Irish XI (A), 30 July, TBC

Internazionale, 31 July, TBC

Manchester United (N), 7 August, 3.00pm (Community Shield)

Manchester United

New England Revolution (A), 13 July, 11.00pm

Seattle (A), 21 July, 3.00am

Chicago Fire (A), 23 July, 10.00pm

MLS All-Stars (A), 28 July, 1.30am

Barcelona (A), 30 July, 6.00pm

New York Cosmos (H), 5 August, 7.30pm

Manchester City (N), 7 August, 3.00pm (Community Shield)

Newcastle United

Darlington (A), 15 July, 7.45pm

Sporting Kansas (A), 20 July, TBC

Orlando City (A), 23 July, TBC

Columbus Crew (A), 26 July, TBC

Leeds United (A), 31 July, 2.00pm

Fiorentina (H), 6 August, 3.00pm

Norwich City

Gorleston (A), 16 July, 3.00pm

Crystal Palace (A), 26 July, 7.30pm

Southend United (A), 28 July, 7.30pm

Coventry City (A), 30 July, 3.00pm

Real Zaragoza (H), 3 August, 7.30pm

Parma (H), 6 August, 3.00pm

Queens Park Rangers

Harrow Borough (A), 15 July, 7.15pm

Tavistock (A), 18 July, 7.00pm

Plymouth Argyle (A), 20 July, 7.45pm

Bodmin Town (A), 22 July, 7.15pm

Crawley Town (A), 2 August, 7.45pm

Stoke City

Newport County (A), 16 July, 3.00pm

Newport YMCA (A), 17 July, 2.00pm

Brentford (A), 22 July, 7.45pm

Aldershot (A), 23 July, 3.00pm

Sheffield Wednesday (A), 30 July, 1.00pm


York City (A), 13 July, 7.30pm

Arminia Bielefeld (A), 17 July, 2.00pm

Hannover 96 (A), 20 July, 6.00pm

Borussia Mönchengladbach (A), 23 July, 2.00pm

Burnley (A), 30 July, 3.00pm

Hibernian (A), 6 August, 3.00pm


Real Betis (H), 6 August, 3.00pm

Tottenham Hotspur

Kaizer Chiefs (A), 16 July, 3.00pm

Orlando Pirates (A), 19 July, 8.15pm

Barnet (A), 23 July, 3.00pm

MK Dons (A), 26 July, 7.30pm

Brighton (A), 30 July, 3.00pm

Athletic Bilbao (H), 6 August, 5.15pm

West Bromwich Albion

San Jose (A), 16 July

Ventura Fusion (A), 17 July

Portland (A), 21 July

Rochdale (A), 26 July

Bristol City (A), 30 July, 3.00pm

Parma (H), 7 August, 3.00pm

Wigan Athletic

Boston (A), 23 July

Barrow (A), 26 July

Colwyn Bay (A), 30 July

Preston (A), 31 July

Marine (A), 2 Aug

Villarreal (H), 7 August, 4.00pm

Wolverhampton Wanderers

Crewe Alexandra (H), 16 July, 7.45pm

Walsall (A), 19 July

Shrewsbury (A), 22 July, 7.30pm

Notts County (A), 23 July

Ipswich (A), 30 July

Real Zaragoza (H), 6 August, 3.00pm


Central Coast Mariners (A), 2 July, 10.30am

Perth Glory (A), 9 July, 10.00am

Melbourne Victory (A), 13 July, 10.30am


Linfield (A), 16 July, 2.00pm

Blackpool (H), 19 July, 7.30pm


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here