Galway name unchanged side for Cork

Galway manager John McIntyrne has elected to keep faith with the same 15 that were so impressive against Clare for the clash with Cork on Saturday at the Gaelic Grounds (throw in 4pm).

It is the first time this year that the Galway supremo has selected an unchanged team with fit again forwards Ger Farragher, Iarla Tannian and the returning Alan Kerins all impressive last weekend.

Andy Smith and David Burke had emerged as doubts after suffering jaw and shoulder injuries against the Banner county but both players have been declared fit for the Cork clash.

Galway team: James Skehill; Fergal Moore, Shane Kavanagh, David Collins; Donal Barry, Tony Og Regan, Adrian Cullinane; David Burke, Andy Smith; Joe Gantley, Ger Farragher, Iarla Tannian; Damien Hayes (capt), Joe Canning, Alan Kerins. will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here