London unchanged for Waterford clash

Unsurprisingly London manager Paul Coggins has named an unchanged team for All Ireland qualifying clash with Waterford on Saturday.

Coggins’ side, head into the clash with the Munster side as favourites having beaten Fermanagh in the last round, their first win the Championship since 1977 and are gunning for their first ever back to back wins at this level.

This will be London’s third successive Championship game at Ruislip in six weeks. They took Mayo to extra-time in the Connacht Championship, before beating Fermanagh to make history in the first round of the qualifiers.

London team: Evan Byrne; Barry Comer, Michael Moloney, Dave McGreevy; Shane Doolin, Tony Gaughan, Donal O’Neill; Derek Hagan, Mark Gottsche; Ciaran McCallion, Paul Geraghty, Sean McVeigh (capt); Kevin O’Leary, Padraig McGoldrick, Eoin O’Neill. will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here