Mayo stick with same fifteen

Like his Roscommon counterpart Mayo manager James Horan has also named an unchanged team for Sunday’s Connacht SFC final against Roscommon at Dr Hyde Park (throw-in 2pm).

Horan keeps faith with the same fifteen players who beat Galway by six points in the semi final.

Mayo defence was strong against Galway restricting the tribesmen to just one point in the second half while up front Alan Freeman, Andy Moran and Alan Dillon will be hoping they can repeat the form they showed against Galway, particularly Freeman who impressed on his way to 1-2 that day.

Mayo recovered from the scare they suffered against London in Ruislip to reach the final and will be aiming for their second success in three years on Sunday.

Mayo team: Robert Hennelly; Keith Higgins, Alan Feeney, Tom Cunniffe; Richie Feeney, Donal Vaughan, Trevor Mortimer; Aidan O’Shea, Seamus O’Shea; Kevin McLoughlin, Alan Dillon (capt), Andy Moran; Cillian O’Connor, Alan Freeman, Jason Doherty.

Substitutes: David Clarke, Ger Cafferkey, Dermot Geraghty, Chris Barrett, Lee Keegan, James Kilcullen, Ronan McGarrity, Peadar Gardiner, Aidan Campbell, Enda Varley, Mark Ronaldson will have live score updates on all GAA Championship matches over the summer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.