Gilroy names unchanged team to play Donegal

Dublin manager Pat Gilroy has named an unchanged starting side to face Donegal in Sunday’s all Ireland football semi-final. It is the first time that Gilroy has done so and it shows his content with his current side.

Cian O’Sullivan keeps his place at corner back and keeps Paul Conlon on the bench while Eoghan O’Gara is also named on the bench after recovering from a wrist injury.

It was nineteen years ago when Donegal pulled off an upset and they will return to Croke Park on Sunday in an attempt to break the Dublin All-Ireland dream yet again. Dublin once again head into the show down as favourites and after a quarter final victory over Tyrone, there is no surprise that Pat Gilroy’s men are the favourites to advance to the final.

Dublin team to play Donegal in All Ireland SFC semi-final on Sunday:
Stephen Cluxton; Cian O’Sullivan, Rory O’Carroll, Michael Fitzsimons; James McCarthy, Ger Brennan, Kevin Nolan; Denis Bastick, Michael Darragh Macauley; Paul Flynn, Barry Cahill, Bryan Cullen (capt); Alan Brogan, Diarmuid Connolly, Bernard Brogan



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.