International Rules squad named

Anthony Tohill has announced the provisional panel which will travel to Australia for this year’s International Rules series.

Dublin’s All-Ireland hero Stephen Cluxton, the only player from the capital, has been named as captain and will lead out a team including Tadhg Kennelly and last year’s captain Stephen McDonnell.

Kennelly, the former Kerry man who now lines out for the Sydney Swans has said that this will be his last involvement with the International Rules selection.

Pearse Hanley of the Brisbane Lions is the only other Australia-based player in the panel.

Tohill said that he would wait on injury news before declaring the final five players in his squad but the 18 man provisional squad is as follows.

Nominated for 2011 Realex Web Awards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here