Joe Dooley names 18-man shinty squad

Joe Dooley has announced his 18-man squad for the forthcoming hurling/shinty internationals against Scotland.

While a number of the less fashionable hurling counties are represented, Eoin Kelly and Brendan Maher as well as Kilkenny’s Michael Rice have been included in the squad. The first Test takes place this Saturday in Athy, Co. Kildare with the return leg the following weekend in Inverness.

Ireland squad: P Mullaney (Laois), A Graffin (Antrim), C Donnelly (Antrim), D Kennedy (Kildare), T Murnane (Kerry), B Maher (Tipperary), K Divilly (Kildare), E Price (Westmeath), M Rice (Kilkenny), W Hyland (Laois), B Murtagh (Westmeath), E Nolan (Carlow), J Bergin (Offaly), E Kelly (Tipperary), A O’Brien (Wicklow), D Maguire (Tyrone), J Doran (Kildare), S Morley (Mayo).

Nominated for 2011 Realex Web Awards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.