Munster name squad for Heineken Cup

Munster have named their squad for this season’s Heineken Cup campaign. A number of high profile players are absent due to injury. The most notable being David Wallace, Jerry Flannery and Felix Jones.

John Hayes is included in the initial squad for the pool stages, due to the number of players missing because of injuries.

Included for the first time are Munster Academy graduates Simon Zebo, Conor Murray and Sean Henry along with current Academy player Dave O’Callaghan. The squad also includes newcomers Ian Keatley, BJ Botha, Will Chambers and John Ryan.

Darragh Hurley and Peter Borlase – both of whom are expected to resume full training in the coming weeks could come into the squad after ERC Round 1 and 2 under ERC regulations, as is the case with Flannery.

Munster Heineken Cup Squad: Scott Deasy, Doug Howlett, Denis Hurley, Johne Murphy, Simon Zebo, Danny Barnes, Will Chambers, Tom Gleeson, Keith Earls, Lifeimi Mafi, Ronan O’Gara, Ian Keatley, Tomas O’Leary, Conor Murray, Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer, Denis Fogarty, Damien Varley, Michael Sherry, Sean Henry, Marcus Horan, John Hayes, Stephen Archer, Wian du Preez, BJ Botha, John Ryan, Paul O’Connell, Donncha O’Callaghan, Michael O’Driscoll, Ian Nagle, Donnacha Ryan, Niall Ronan, Billy Holland, Tommy O’Donnell, Peter O’Mahony, Dave O’Callaghan, Denis Leamy, James Coughlan.

Nominated for 2011 Realex Web Awards


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here