Connacht squad to play Cardiff Blues

Connacht Rugby have announced an extended squad ahead of this weekend’s RaboDirect PRO12 clash against Cardiff Blues.

The 25 man squad sees the return from injury of George Naoupu, Eoin Griffin, Miah Nikora with Tongan Fetu’u Vainikolo back from World Cup duties.

Fetu’u starred in Tonga’s warmup games, scoring a try against Fiji and played a huge role in their narrow loss to Canada in the World Cup. The 26 year old flying winger who was born in Tofoa, scored Tonga’s winning try in their victory over World Cup finalists France.

Eric Elwood will announce the starting XV at mid-day tomorrow .

Extended Connacht squad to face Cardiff Blues:

Rodney Ah You, Ronan Loughney, Dylan Rogers, Brett Wilkinson, Adrian Flavin, Ethienne Reynecke, Michael Swift, Dave Gannon, Mike McCarthy, George Naoupu, John Muldoon, Johnny O’Connor, Ray Ofisa, TJ Anderson.

Paul O’Donohoe, Frank Murphy, Matthew Jarvis, Miah Nikora, Niall O’Connor, Tiernan O’Halloran, Brian Tuohy, Henry Fa’afili, Eoin Griffin, Fetu’u Vainikolo, Gavin Duffy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here