Dublin City Marathon results

Geoffrey NDungu from Kenya has claimed the the 32nd National Lottery Dublin Marathon, setting a new course record time in the process, crossing the line in two hours, eight minutes and 32 seconds.

NDungu will pick up a cheque for €20,000 for his troubles,  €15,000 for winning the race, plus €5,000 for breaking the course record held by last year’s winnner Moses Kangogo Kibet who was amongst the 14,000 people who took part.

Gilbert Kiptoo and Jacob Kiplaget Yator made it a Kenyan 1,2,3.

Meanwhile Helalia Johannes from Namibia was the first woman to cross the line coming in at 2.30:35, with Kenya’s Emily Rotich second and Radiya Adilo of Ethiopia third.

Tallaght’s Sean Connelly was the first Irish man across the line at 2 hours and 18 minutes and 51 seconds with Dundrum South Dublin’s Linda Byrne the first Irish woman to cross the line in a time of 2.36:21

Paul Hannon from the UK was the winner of the wheelchair race in 2.13:58.

2011 National Lottery Dublin Marathon Results:


Geoffrey Ndungu, Kenya, 2:08:33
Gilbert Kiptoo, Kenya, 2:09:50
Jacob Kiplaget Yator Kenya, 2:10:23


Helalia Johannes, Namibia, 2:30:35
Emily Rotich, Kenya, 2:32:10
Radiya Adilo, Ethiopia, 2:32:22

Wheelchair: Paul Hannon, UK, 2:13:58

Irish Men:

Sean Connolly, Tallaght AC, 2:18:52
Serguiu Ciobanu, Clonliffe Harriers, 2:20:56
Alan O’Shea, Bantry, 2:23:22

Irish Women:

Linda Byrne, Dundrum South Dublin, 2:36:21
Maria McCambridge, Dundrum South Dublin, 2:40:24
Gladys Ganiel, Antrim 2:42:43



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.