Republic of Ireland U21 squad named

Ireland under-21 boss Noel King has named his squad for the forthcoming UEFA Championships qualifier against Liechtenstein at The Showgrounds, Sligo (Monday, November 14 (7.30pm).

Sligo Rovers winger Aaron Greene will look to feature once more in an Irish shirt on his club ground while Shamrock Rovers striker Karl Sheppard has been included after being named Airtricity player of the month for October.

Former Dundalk winger Daniel Kearns who is now with Peterborough has been added to the squad that will be bidding to secure their third victory in four games in Group 7.

Seasoned players such as Greg Cunningham, Shane Duffy and Robbie Brady also feature, while James Collins, who scored a hattrick in the away game to Liechtenstein, is also named.
Tickets are €5 for adults and €2 for children and can be purchased this Thursday and Friday from Sligo Rovers FC offices at The Showgrounds. Patrons are advised to purchase their tickets in advance due to limited availability on the day of the game.

Republic of Ireland Under-21 squad v Liechtenstein:

Ian McLoughlin – MK Dons FC

Aaron McCarey – Wolverhampton Wanderers FC

Lanre Oyebanjo – York City

Shane Duffy – Scunthorpe United FC (on loan from Everton FC)

Rob Kiernan – Wigan Athletic FC

Greg Cunningham – Nottingham Forest (on loan from Manchester City FC)

Mark Connolly – Bolton Wanderers FC

Gavin Gunning – Dundee United FC

Richie Towell – Hibernian FC (on loan from Celtic FC)

Aidan White – Leeds United FC

Adam Barton – Preston North End FC

Conor Clifford – Yeovil Town (on loan from Chelsea FC)

Jeff Hendrick – Derby County FC

Robbie Brady – Hull City FC (on loan from Manchester United FC)

Aaron Greene – Sligo Rovers FC

Daniel Kearns – Peterborough United

James Collins – Shrewsbury Town FC

Karl Sheppard – Shamrock Rovers FC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.