2011 Munster GAA Convention

The 2011 Munster GAA Convention took place last night) at the Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort in County Tipperary.

Among the speakers on the night were Munster GAA Chairman Sean Walsh, Munster GAA CEO Pat Fitzgerald, Munster GAA Deputy CEO Enda McGuane, Munster GAA Treasurer Michael Power and Munster GAA PRO Jim Forbes.

Many tributes were paid to Michael Power and Jim Forbes who stepped down from their roles as Munster GAA Treasurer and Munster GAA PRO respectively following their 3 year terms.

Following an election, Michael Fitzgerald (Limerick) defeated Derry Murphy (Kerry) to become the Munster GAA Treasurer while Ed Donnelly (Tipperary) was elected unopposed to the position of Munster GAA PRO.

The full list of Munster GAA officers elected for 2011 are –
Chairman: Sean Walsh (Kerry)
Vice–Chairman: Robert Frost (Clare) – Munster GAA CEO : Pat Fitzgerald
Munster GAA Deputy CEO – Enda McGuane
Treasurer: Michael Fitzgerald (Limerick) PRO: Ed Donnelly (Tipperary)

Newly elected Munster GAA Treasurer Michael Fitzgerald is a native of Kilmallock in Limerick and held the position of Limerick County Board Treasurer from 1992 to 2002.

Munster GAA PRO Ed Donnelly is a member of the Moycarkey-Borris GAA club and served as Tipperary County Board PRO from 2003 to 2008.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here