Leinster squads to face Munster named

The Leinster Council have named the the Leinster football and hurling teams to face Munster on Sunday in the Martin Donnelly Interprovincial Championship.

Click for the betting on the All-Ireland and claim your free bets

The football manager has been named as Sean Boylan, while Offaly’s Joe Dooley will be the hurling manager.

The hurling side includes 13 Kilkenny players, including captain Jackie Tyrell. Six Dublin players also make the panel.

The football team is dominated by Dublin players, with ten members of All-Ireland winning panel making the squad. Alan and Bernard Brogan are also set to make their first appearances of the season.

Meath, Laois and Kildare have three players each.

Leinster face Munster in the Martin Donnelly Interprovincial hurling semi-finals in Nowlan park, Kilkenny at 2pm on Sunday.

The footballers play in Parnell Park at 2pm pm Sunday.

Leinster Senior Football Squad:
S Cluxton, R O’Carroll, G Brennan, K Nolan, MD Macauley, A Brogan, B Brogan, K McManamon, B Cullen, D Connolly (Dublin), G Connaughton (Westmeath), K Reilly, S McAnarney, J Sheridan (Meath), C Healy, K Lillis, B Quigley (Laois), E Bolton, M Conway, J Doyle (Kildare), G Molloy (Wexford), P Keenan (Louth), B Murphy (Carlow), L Glynn (Wicklow), S McCormack (Longford). Manager: S Boylan (Meath). Selectors: C Whelan (Dublin), C McManus (Offaly).

Leinster Senior Hurling Squad:
D Herity, P Murphy, N Hickey, J Tyrrell, T Walsh, B Hogan, JJ Delaney, M Fennelly, M Rice, R Power, E Larkin, C Fennelly, R Hogan (Kilkenny), G Maguire, N Corcoran, D Durkin, R O’Dwyer, P Ryan, L Rushe (Dublin), R Hanniffy, S Dooley, J Bergin (Offaly), D Stamp, R Jacob (Wexford), B Murtagh (Westmeath), W Hyland (Laois). Manager: J Dooley. Selectors: J Conran (Wexford), D Lyng (Kilkenny).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.